New to Hamburg? We’ll help you to move and settle in.

Language schools in Hamburg

Lexikon Language schools in Hamburg have helped foreigners from many different nations including Brazilians, Croatians, Swedes and Chinese to express themselves in German. There are lots of schools specializing in teaching German as a foreign language.
Read more...


New in Hamburg? This is what you need to know...

binnenalster100Hamburg is an easy-going place. People from Northern Germany are not easily upset. No stress, is their motto, going about things in a “suutje” way (Low German for gentle). Maybe that attitude is caused by the closeness of water, which is known to have a soothing effect.
Read more...

Apartment hunting – how to find a flat in Hamburg

wohnung2Finding an apartment in Hamburg is not too difficult. Of course, that always depends on what you are looking for and in which district. Living downtown is becoming more and more popular, for example, so you need to be a little more patient to find something here. And of course, finding a small apartment...
Read more...

The experts for settling in: Moving & relocation addresses

Frau_Globus_dreamstime_557790Once you have found a new residence, you might need help moving. To make room for the moving truck, you can ask your local Ordnungsamt for permission to put up no parking signs. But do not forget to contact a “Schilderdienst” (sign service) because the adminis tration does not provide the signs.
Read more...

Neu in Hamburg? Wir helfen beim Umziehen & Einleben.

Ausgesprochen gut – Hamburgs Sprachschulen nehmen’s wörtlich

Lexikon Damit Brasilianer, Kroaten, Schweden oder Chinesen sich in Hamburg besser verständlich machen können, helfen ihnen zahlreiche Sprachschulen, die richtigen Worte zu finden. Viele der Sprachinstitute haben sich unter anderem darauf spezialisiert, Deutsch als Fremdsprache zu unterrichten.
Weiter...

Neu in Hamburg? Das müssen Zugezogene wissen...

binnenalster100Hamburg ist lässig. Nichts bringt einen Hanseaten so leicht aus der Ruhe. Nur keinen Stress. Alles ganz suutje (Plattdeutsch für gemächlich, sachte) angehen lassen. Vielleicht liegt es an der Nähe zum Wasser, das ja bekanntlich eine beruhigende Wirkung hat.
Weiter...

Wohnungssuche in Hamburg – der Weg zu den eigenen vier Wänden

wohnung2In Hamburg ist es nicht übermäßig schwer, eine Wohnung zu bekommen. Natürlich kommt es immer darauf an, welche Ansprüche man hat und in welchem Stadtteil man sucht. So wird das Wohnen in der inneren Stadt zunehmend beliebter. Hier muss man schon etwas mehr Geduld mitbringen. Außerdem ist es leichter...
Weiter...

Hamburger Umzugs- und Relocationadressen: Helfer vor Ort

Frau_Globus_dreamstime_557790Nach der erfolgreichen Wohnungssuche steht der möglichst auch erfolgreiche Umzug auf dem Programm. Neben vielen Helfern und Umzugskartons benötigt man dafür Möbelwagen und freie Parkplätze – sowohl vor der alten als auch vor der neuen Haustür.
Weiter...